GET THE GLOW

There’s nothing I love better than plump, luminous, hydrated skin. When my skin is properly moisturized my makeup goes on more smoothly, my other skincare products work better, the sun shines a little brighter…LOL. Well, maybe not all that, but I take extra care to keep my skin fresh and glowing and it makes a difference.

As much as I love testing new products, I have a core group of glow-givers. I follow this routine from boutique that I know I can count on. Here’s the rundown:

First up, Revitalising tan removal scrub. It thoroughly exfoliates the skin, removing dead cells leaving behind a beautiful smooth radiant skin. Exfoliation as we all know helps clean the excess oil from the pores and leaves a room for skin to breath.

Next is bio fruit face pack. The texture of this product is indescribable. It has the feel of a thick, luxurious cream, but feels extremely lightweight on my skin. Just apply it, wait ten minutes, then blot off the excess, or just let it melt into your skin and enjoy all the hydrating goodness.

The toner has to be the showstopper here.
I’ve used it as a mask, sleep mask, and makeup primer and it knocks it out of the park every time. It helps tighten the skin making it look firm and vibrant.

If you’re just getting into skincare, my advice is learn your ingredients. It makes it much easier to judge if a product will work for you before testing (or buying.) For example, I know my skin loves anything rose-related. It’s a gentle ingredient, softens, soothes, and I love the scent. I knew I’d love the Rose Hip- Radiant glow face serum from good vibes even before I tried it and I was right. Ingredients like vitamin E, jojoba oil, almond oil etc. help with collagen and fine lines.

Two words: yes and yes.

Thanks for reading lovelies. Let me know what you use to “get the glow” in the comments below.😉

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑