#Ownknit with ethnic

Clothes are our chosen skin. The clothes we wear depict how we feel about ourselves and what we want to tell the world about who we are. What we wear also tells a story about our history, culture and social customs.

But somewhere down the line we’ve risked loosing our ancient techniques and style. I feel we Indians have been blessed with number of traditions and therefore outfit options. There’s no reason We shouldn’t embrace them every chance we get.

I myself have been digging on tribal, ethnic outfits lately. This embroidered black Lucknowi Anarkali has been my favourite for a while. The moment I set my eyes on this piece, I was in love! I love the elegance and beauty it radiates. Not to mention how tall and confident you feel wearing it. The boho oxidised earrings added a slight ornamental touch to the look. I finished the look off with the holographic heels to match the metal on the earring.

Enjoy the pictures lovelies.

Shop the look on https://thechikanlabel.com/

Leave a comment

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑